The Episcopal Church

The Episcopal Church is located in 109 dioceses and three regional areas in 17 countries. Established shortly after the American Revolution, the Episcopal Church has roots in the Anglican Church, where the “vibrancy of the Anglican Communion reflects the lives of its congregants and their commitment to God’s mission in the world.” The Episcopal Church canonically recognizes 18 traditional orders and 14 Christian communities for men, women, or both.

View Website